Join me

15 Aug

I’ll be using this blog to share my experiences, websites, tips, tricks, inspirational quotes and anything else I have found useful to losing the weight and getting fit.  One of the big things that kept me going is humour so hopefully some of it will make you giggle, I’ve got lots of stories of my journey through what was a whole new world of experiences, warts and all.  It is also very honest but I’m hoping that you’ll be able to identify with that and it will help to realise that you’re not alone.

I may have lost weight but what is more important to me is that I have got fit. I am healthier than I have ever been before. And getting fit has opened up a new life I could only have dreamed of a couple of years ago.  The photo is of me sailing last weekend, I’d never done it before, realistically I would never have been able to, I’d never have fitted in the shared cabin or been able to climb around the boat. There’s lots more of this kind of thing, I hope I can show you that if I can do it, anyone can.

Would you like that too? Sign up for my updates on a realistic approach to losing weight and getting fit, what have you got to lose – well apart from a few stone?

3 Responses to “Join me”

  1. livelondonlife August 15, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    I’m trying to fit into my clothes again. I have a very unhealthy relationship with food. I’m trying the South Beach diet just to reteach me how to eat right!

    http://livelondonlife.com/2011/08/15/a-lovehate-relationship/

    • trudykelly August 15, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

      I’m afraid I don’t think this is the right approach for you at all, have a read of my top ten tips, the South Beach diet can’t teach you to eat correctly in the long term. You need to take control of food and your motivation, if you yo-yo with your weight then diets won’t work for you.
      I’ve found this website which provides a good viewpoint on different diets. My message is that portion control is the answer to not being in a lifelong battle with food. I appreciate that it’s hard, I spent 16 years being massively overweight but I have moved on using this approach, my relationship with food and my body has completely changed – I love food now.

      http://www.weightlossresources.co.uk/diet/south_beach_review.htm

  2. trudykelly August 16, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    If you need any advice please don’t hesitate to contact me……and in any case good luck, let me know how you get on?

Leave a Reply

