Forever Grateful

26 Aug

I may go on a bit about losing weight, I do feel very strongly about it, it scares the living daylights out of me when I think what might have happened had I not done what I have and what life could have been like.

The life I have now is amazing, the things I have been able to achieve in the last year take my breath away. The small things are still the ones that really motivate me and bring a smile to my face though, never forget how important they are.

  • Putting on the seat belt on a plane and not having that feeling of dread that I might have to ask for the extension piece!
  • Wearing a pair of flip flops, my feet used to swell so much that they’d give me the most horrendous blisters.

Life is very good now.

Photo – Cooking and pilates holiday in Tuscany, I’m wearing flip flops, went on a plane, didn’t get one blister despite the heat and lots of walking  and I look very happy – result! 

Leave a Reply

