Feeling Full

9 Sep

I’ve just had my supper.  And I feel full, but too full. I really don’t like this feeling now.  I do however know where I’ve gone wrong, it’s actually David Walliams fault!  I was watching his Thames swim on the TV while eating and I forgot to do my crucial thing, stopping at about 2/3rd of the way through and seeing if I am full, but being distracted meant I just kept on eating until my bowl was empty.  It wasn’t a massive meal but obviously now it was a bit too big.

Walliams Thames Swim-04

Image by FlickrDelusions via Flickr

Now I feel full and uncomfortable.

So I continue to learn and I’m sharing with you that even after all this time, I still need sometimes to remind myself of what feeling full is like so I pay more attention!   But as I’ve mentioned before I’m not going to beat myself up about it – firstly, it was a healthy meal and secondly it doesn’t happen that often anymore and I’ve recognised it.

Oh and sponsor David, he’s a real trooper, he’s not a sportsman, he didn’t even really do that much exercise when he was younger but he’s showing that at 40 you can still achieve what feels unachievable!

One Response to “Feeling Full”

  1. Tickateeboo September 17, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    That trick of stopping 2/3 of the way through is a good one…I’m going to try that. I agree – that Walliams is showing us all up – 150 mile swim…amazing.

Leave a Reply

