Good for my Age!

2 Nov

Today is my 44th birthday.  I used to almost dread birthdays, they were the indicator that another year had gone past and nothing had really changed in my life.

This time around is very different.  Yesterday I told someone how old I was and he was taken aback.  This felt really good and has happened a few times recently. It appears I have turned back the hands of time and I can’t tell you how good that feels. And this year I have changed an awful lot of things – it feels great!

But I’m not trying to reclaim my youth, I’m just over the moon to be ‘good for my age’ and that a few years have been eliminated.  And for those of you looking for some motivation, all I think of now is that why on earth would I ever want to risk going back to my old life – is eating crisps and rubbish food and sitting around doing nothing a better course of action that what I do now?  I don’t think so!

The photo was taken yesterday on a bit of a hike around Westonbirt, I wanted to capture the last of the Autumn colours.  Done at speed before the light faded!  So I wonder what things will be like by the time I’m back taking photos of the Spring!

Leave a Reply

